contactnoob.blogg.se

Cannot find boot.elf in game folder
Cannot find boot.elf in game folder










cannot find boot.elf in game folder
  1. #CANNOT FIND BOOT.ELF IN GAME FOLDER INSTALL#
  2. #CANNOT FIND BOOT.ELF IN GAME FOLDER DRIVER#
  3. #CANNOT FIND BOOT.ELF IN GAME FOLDER WINDOWS 10#
  4. #CANNOT FIND BOOT.ELF IN GAME FOLDER ANDROID#
  5. #CANNOT FIND BOOT.ELF IN GAME FOLDER MODS#

Assuming you're 100% sure the drive is physically good, try reinstalling Windows and be sure to format the drive on install (obviously back your stuff up first, as this wipes the drive).īad system config info usually means 'there's garbage in the System registry hive'.

#CANNOT FIND BOOT.ELF IN GAME FOLDER DRIVER#

Looking at the minidump/bugcheck, seeing the AMD driver and changing versions to fix it will.Īlso, are you using an ancient spinning rust drive? It's quite likely you have physically bad sectors on the drive and that's why checkdisk isn't working. For instance, if your AMD video card driver was causing a BSoD, and you reinstall that same driver after reinstalling Windows, you'll get the same BSoD. Reinstalling Windows is pretty much never needed and rarely fixes BSoD, assuming you reinstall all of the same stuff that may have caused it in the first place. NTFS is an archaic filesystem and pretty prone to corruption, and it's quite likely your crashes are what caused the corrupt files and not the other way around.ĭid you bother to do any troubleshooting on the specific crash you got? Look at the minidumps? Google the bugcheck code? Anything? Is there a windows.old folder on C:\? If so, you didn't reformat the drive when reinstalling, so those old corrupt files would still be on the drive. Clean install worked and I scanned and checked everything, thanks for the help!

cannot find boot.elf in game folder

I also think it was the windows.old folder which was giving me an extremely hard time trying to delete it. I'm lost.Įdit: Clean installed worked! Created a system image. Tl dr - Computer files corrupt and recognizes it but can't fix it. And if anyone has suggestions, I would appreciate anything!Īs for a list of everthing I've tried/ran:ĭism /online /cleanup-image /checkhealth, Reddit is my last resort before I attempt a clean install in the morning, hopefully I can get things figured out. I'm out of ideas at the moment and I've researched this problem a lot but no significant help. At this point I rebooted into safe mode and ran the commands but still no luck. After I finally reinstalled all of my programs thinking I would be fine, my computer crashed again! I went and reran the scan to find out the files were still corrupt.

#CANNOT FIND BOOT.ELF IN GAME FOLDER WINDOWS 10#

After this I was annoyed, so I reinstalled Windows 10 keeping my personal files (which I don't have very much of considering I use this machine for gaming). So I ran the dism /online /cleanup-image /restorehealth command, no luck. I ran sfc /scannow in command prompt and it found a few corrupt files but was unable to fix. I just ran out and got a new monitor and I was excited to play some games on it, however, while I was browsing the web, my computer decided to plain out crash with the ":(" blue screen of death. I've been patient and working on this all day.

#CANNOT FIND BOOT.ELF IN GAME FOLDER ANDROID#

Tech Support - dedicated to solving problems and helping others out.Īndroid - Android Operating system and its peripherals discussions.Īpple - Apple devices, services discussions. Your Phone - dedicated to Microsoft's Your Phone Android/PC app and its news and discussions. Mobileīing - dedicated to Microsoft's Bing web search and its news and discussions. This subreddit is suitable for both Office warriors and newbies. Surface - dedicated to Surface powerful laptop/tablet and discussions around it and its peripherals.Įxcel - dedicated to Excel, powerful program of Office suite. Xbox One - dedicated to Xbox One console and its peripherals, news and discussions. Xbox Insiders - Official Xbox Insiders community

cannot find boot.elf in game folder

#CANNOT FIND BOOT.ELF IN GAME FOLDER MODS#

Windows Redesign - a subreddit for design concepts and Windows mods Windows Insiders - dedicated to Windows Insider program, WI builds troubleshooting. Windows Mobile - dedicated to Windows Mobile OS and discussions about it. Windows - Main Windows community for all versions of Windows. Microsoft Teams - Office 365 Team communication service subreddit. Meme posts are only permitted on Mondays.Do not 'backseat moderate' - Report any rule breakers to moderators.Please remain respectful to users at all times.Do not post personal information (address, email, phone number, etc.).Blogspam, mobile links and URL shorteners (such as tinyurl or bit.ly) are not allowed.Do not post pirated content or promote it in any way.Comments or posts that are disrespectful or encourage harassment of others (including witch-hunts of any kind) are not allowed. Microsoft Community Chat Helpful resources












Cannot find boot.elf in game folder